What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 18 April – 18 November 2018. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four seven-week programs per year. Check out the current program here.

Film Time Length Rating Location
Tuesday 19 June
Unfractured - Transitions Film Festival 7:30pm 91m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 20 June
CLOSED 6:00pm 180m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 21 June
The Song Keepers - Darwin Aboriginal Art Fair Program Launch 7:30pm 84m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 22 June
Oh Lucy! 7:30pm 95m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Just To Be Sure 9:30pm 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 23 June
The Party 7:30pm 71m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Midnight Oil 1984 9:00pm 89m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 24 June
Sunday Fundraiser - Wonder 7:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 25 June
Just To Be Sure 7:30pm 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 26 June
Gringo 7:30pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 27 June
Grace Jones: Bloodlight and Bami 7:30pm 116m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 28 June
I Am Not A Witch - Members get FREE ENTRY 7:30pm 93m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 29 June
Foxtrot 7:30pm 113m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Oh Lucy! 9:30pm 95m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 30 June
Isle of Dogs 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Call Me By Your Name 9:30pm 132m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 1 July
CLOSED 6:00pm 180m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 2 July
This Giant Papier Mache Boulder is Actually Really Heavy 7:30pm 112m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 3 July
The Bookshop 7:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 4 July
Gringo 7:30pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 5 July
Brother's Nest with Clayton Jacobson 7:30pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 6 July
Mary and The Witch's Flower 7:30pm 103m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Foxtrot 9:30pm 113m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 7 July
My Pure Land 7:30pm 92m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Gringo 9:15pm 111m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 8 July
Sunday Fundraiser - Black Panther 7:30pm 135m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 9 July
Breath 7:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 10 July
Ocean Film Festival - selling fast! 7:30pm 120m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 11 July
The Bookshop 7:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 12 July
Cargo 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 13 July
Isle of Dogs - open caption screening 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Brother's Nest 9:30pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 14 July
Mary and The Witch's Flower 7:30pm 103m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Breath 9:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 15 July
Sunday Fundraiser - Gurrumul 7:30pm 96m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 16 July
Brother's Nest 7:30pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 17 July
Yellow Submarine - FREE ENTRY 7:30pm 90m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 18 July
Early Man 7:30pm 89m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 19 July
Foxtrot 7:30pm 113m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 20 July
Cargo 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
This Giant Papier Mache Boulder is Actually Really Heavy 9:30pm 112m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 21 July
I Am Not A Witch 7:30pm 93m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Bookshop 9:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 22 July
Sunday Fundraiser - Jumanji Welcome to the Jungle 7:30pm 112m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 29 July
Sunday Fundraiser - Solo: A Star Wars Story 7:30pm 135m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 5 August
Sunday Fundraiser - Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom 7:30pm 100m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 12 August
Sunday Fundraiser - Pretty Woman 7:30pm 125m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 19 August
Sunday Fundraiser - Deadpool 2 7:30pm 120m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 26 August
Sunday Fundraiser - This is Spinal Tap 7:30pm 82m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 2 September
Sunday Fundraiser - The Guard 7:30pm 96m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 9 September
Sunday Fundraiser - Forrest Gump 7:30pm 142m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 7 October
Sunday Fundraiser - Mamma Mia: Here We Go Again 7:30pm 116m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar