What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from April – November!

 

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. We screen an eclectic mix of quality films from around the world!

Film Time Length Rating Location
Monday 16 September
Sorry We Missed You - DIFF 7:15pm 101m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 17 September
Dead Pigs - DIFF 7:15pm 130m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 18 September
Red Ochre - DIFF 7:15pm 120m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 19 September
Portrait of a Lady on Fire - DIFF 7:15pm 119m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 20 September
Angel of Mine - DIFF 7:15pm 98m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Judy and Punch - DIFF 9:15pm 105m R18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 21 September
Animals - DIFF 7:15pm 109m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monos - DIFF 9:15pm 102m R18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 22 September
When the Storm Fades - DIFF CLOSING NIGHT 7:15pm 80m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 23 September
Late Night 7:30pm 102m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 24 September
An Unexpected Love 7:30pm 129m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 25 September
1985 7:30pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 26 September
Amazing Grace 7:30pm 88m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 27 September
Over the Fence Comedy Film Festival with live local standup from 7pm 7:30pm 120m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
A World of Dark Comedy - Explore the Dark Side 9:30pm 120m R18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 28 September
1985 7:30pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Late Night 9:30pm 102m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 29 September
The Bucket List - Association of Independent Retirees Darwin Fundraiser 7:30pm 97m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 30 September
Top End Wedding 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 1 October
Under the Silver Lake 7:30pm 139m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 2 October
Wild Rose 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 3 October
Top End Wedding 7:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 4 October
The Muppet Movie (1979) 7:30pm 98m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
An Unexpected Love 9:30pm 129m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 5 October
Late Night 7:30pm 102m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Parasite 기생충 9:30pm 132m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 6 October
A Star is Born - Darwin Visual Arts Association( DVAA) Fundraiser 7:30pm 135m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 7 October
The Australian Dream 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 8 October
The White Crow 7:30pm 127m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 9 October
The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir 7:30pm 96m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 10 October
An Unexpected Love 7:30pm 129m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 11 October
Never Look Away 7:20pm 189m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 12 October
Young Einstein 7:30pm 91m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wild Rose 9:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 13 October
Bohemian Rhapsody Singalong - National Trust NT Fundraiser 7:30pm 112m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 14 October
The White Crow 7:30pm 127m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 15 October
The Australian Dream 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 16 October
Under the Silver Lake 7:30pm 139m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 17 October
Wild Rose 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 18 October
The Extraordinary Journey of the Fakir 7:30pm 96m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The White Crow 9:30pm 127m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 19 October
Amazing Grace 7:30pm 88m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Midsommar 9:30pm 147m R18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 20 October
The Lion King (2019) - Darwin Volleyball Association 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Lion King (2019) 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 21 October
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood 7:30pm 161m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 22 October
Parasite 기생충 7:30pm 132m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 23 October
Radical Reels Tour 2019 7:30pm 180m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 24 October
The Farewell 7:30pm 100m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 25 October
Birds of Passage 7:30pm 125m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Midsommar 9:40pm 147m R18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 26 October
The Farewell 7:20pm 100m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Burning 버닝 9:30pm 148m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 27 October
Aladdin (2019) - Save the Children Fundraiser 7:30pm 128m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 28 October
Ride Like a Girl 7:30pm 98m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 29 October
Buoyancy 7:30pm 93m UC18+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 30 October
She Who Must Be Loved 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 31 October
Burning 버닝 7:30pm 148m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 1 November
Ride Like a Girl 7:30pm 98m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hail Satan? 9:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 2 November
The Big Bad Fox and Other Tales... 7:30pm 82m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Birds of Passage 9:30pm 125m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 3 November
Grease - East Darwin Storm Hockey Club Fundraiser 7:30pm 111m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 4 November
The Farewell 7:30pm 100m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 5 November
The Dead Don't Die 7:30pm 103m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 6 November
Celeste 7:30pm 106m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 7 November
Once Upon A Time in Hollywood 7:30pm 161m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 8 November
The Big Bad Fox and Other Tales... 7:30pm 82m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Ride Like a Girl 9:30pm 98m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 9 November
Celeste 7:30pm 106m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hail Satan? 9:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 10 November
Deepwater Horizon - Australian Volunteer Coast Guard Association Fundraiser 7:30pm 99m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 11 November
Celeste 7:30pm 106m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 12 November
The Sweet Little Note of the Engine with Director Andrew Hyde 7:30pm 90m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 13 November
Dora and the Lost City of Gold 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 14 November
The Dead Don't Die 7:30pm 103m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 15 November
Dora and the Lost City of Gold 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Top End Wedding 9:30pm 103m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 16 November
DIFF Audience Award Winning Film 2019 7:30pm m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Dead Don't Die 9:30pm 103m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 17 November
Apocalypse Now : Final Cut - Closing Night 2019 7:30pm 183m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar