What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 19 April – 19 November 2017. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four seven-week programs per year. Check out the current program here.

We’re busy getting program 1 uploaded to this page, in the mean time if you click the green ‘buy tickets’ button at the top right all of program 1 is available!

Film Time Length Rating Location
Sunday 25 June
Sing 7:30pm 108m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 26 June
Loving 7:30pm 123m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 27 June
The Salesman 7:30pm 124m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 28 June
Ocean Film Festival 7:30pm 120m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 29 June
Things to Come (L’avenir) 7:30pm 102m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 30 June
A Bag of Marbles (Un sac de billes) 7:30am 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Their Finest 9:30pm 117m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 1 July
CLOSED for Territory Day 6:00pm 180m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 2 July
Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 7:30pm 136m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 3 July
Cameraperson 7:30pm 102m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 4 July
Their Finest 7:30pm 117m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 5 July
Our Little Sister 7:30pm 128m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 6 July
A Silent Voice 7:30pm 129m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 7 July
Trespass Against Us 7:30pm 99m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hell or High Water 9:30pm 102m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 8 July
NAIDOC Week: beDevil presented by Geoff Burton 7:30pm 90m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Jasper Jones 9:20pm 105m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 9 July
Strike A Pose 7:30pm 83m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 10 July
Transitions Film Festival: Power to Change 7:30pm 94m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 11 July
Transitions Film Festival: Seed - The Untold Story 7:30pm 94m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 12 July
The Death and Life of Otto Bloom 7:30pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 13 July
A Bag of Marbles (Un sac de billes) 7:30pm 110m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 14 July
The Boss Baby 7:30pm 97m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Their Finest 9:30pm 117m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 15 July
I Am Heath Ledger 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Trespass Against Us 9:30pm 99m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 16 July
The Adventures of Priscilla, Queen of the Desert 7:30pm 104m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 17 July
Hell or High Water 7:30pm 102m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 18 July
Personal Shopper 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 19 July
Loving 7:30pm 123m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 20 July
The Salesman 7:30pm 124m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 21 July
The Beatles: Eight Days a Week 7:30pm 105m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Beatles: A Hard Day's Night 9:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 22 July
Personal Shopper 7:30pm 105m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Death and Life of Otto Bloom 9:30pm 85m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 23 July
Top Gun 7:30pm 110m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 30 July
Time To Draw The Line 7:30pm 58m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 6 August
The Sapphires 7:30pm 103m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 13 August
Wonder Woman 7:30pm 141m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 14 August
Darwin Festival - Don't Think I've Forgotten: Cambodia's Lost Rock & Roll 7:30pm 105m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 19 August
Darwin Festival - DAAF Indigenous Film Gala: Namatjira Project 7:30pm 87m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 20 August
Ella 7:30pm 86m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 21 August
Darwin Festival - Jalanan 7:30pm 108m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 27 August
Hunt for the Wilderpeople 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 30 August
Their Finest 7:30pm 117m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 3 September
Point Break (1991) 7:30pm 123m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 8 October
West Side Story 7:30pm 152m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar