What’s On

Deckchair Cinema screens films 7 nights a week from 19 April – 19 November 2017. The box office is open nightly from 6:00 pm, with films starting promptly at the advertised time.

Deckchair Cinema is operated by the not-for-profit Darwin Film Society. The DFS programs an eclectic mix of films, putting out four seven-week programs per year. Check out the current program here.

We’re busy getting program 1 uploaded to this page, in the mean time if you click the green ‘buy tickets’ button at the top right all of program 1 is available!

Film Time Length Rating Location
Thursday 27 July
Get Out - Free entry for DFS members! (Standard entry for non-members) 7:30pm 104m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 28 July
Whiteley 7:30pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
A Quiet Passion 9:15pm 125m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 29 July
Kubo and the Two Strings 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monsieur Chocolat 9:30pm 119m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 30 July
Time To Draw The Line + Jose's Story (short) 7:30pm 58m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 31 July
Handsome Devil 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 1 August
Your Name (Kimi No Na Wa) 7:30pm 106m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 2 August
The Innocents 7:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 3 August
Frantz 7:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 4 August
Kedi 7:30pm 79m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Whiteley 9:15pm 90m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 5 August
Handsome Devil 7:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Frantz 9:15pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 6 August
The Sapphires 7:30pm 103m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 7 August
Hounds of Love 7:30pm 108m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 8 August
Tunnel No 5 Program Launch - Highly Strung + Bulunu Milkarri (short) 7:15pm 120m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 9 August
A Quiet Passion 7:30pm 125m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 10 August
Breaker Morant - with special guest Jack Thompson 7:30pm 107m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 11 August
Dance Academy - The Movie 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Sense of an Ending 9:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 12 August
Viceroy's House 7:30pm 106m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Handsome Devil 9:30pm 95m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 13 August
Wonder Woman 7:30pm 141m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 14 August
Darwin Festival - Don't Think I've Forgotten: Cambodia's Lost Rock & Roll (+ live music before the film) 7:30pm 105m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 15 August
Aquarius 7:30pm 146m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 16 August
Monsieur Chocolat 7:30pm 119m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 17 August
I Am Not Your Negro 7:30pm 93m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 18 August
Kubo and the Two Strings 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Viceroy's House 9:30pm 106m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 19 August
Darwin Festival - DAAF Indigenous Film Gala: Namatjira Project 7:30pm 87m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 20 August
Ella 7:30pm 86m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 21 August
Darwin Festival - Jalanan (+ live music before the film) 7:30pm 108m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 22 August
After the Storm (Umi yori mo mada fukaku) 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 23 August
Kedi 7:30pm 79m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 24 August
DIFF 2017 Program Launch - We Don't Need A Map 7:30pm 85m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 25 August
I Am Not Your Negro 7:30pm 93m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Get Out 9:15pm 104m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 26 August
My Life As A Zucchini + The Amber Amulet (short) 7:15pm 66m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Kedi 9:00pm 79m G Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 27 August
Hunt for the Wilderpeople 7:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 28 August
The Sense of an Ending 7:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 29 August
Frantz 7:30pm 113m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 30 August
Their Finest 7:30pm 117m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 31 August
After the Storm (Umi yori mo mada fukaku) 7:30pm 117m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 1 September
Ali's Wedding 7:30pm 140m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
The Innocents 9:30pm 115m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 2 September
Your Name (Kimi No Na Wa) 7:30pm 106m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Dance Academy - The Movie 9:30pm 101m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 3 September
Point Break (1991) 7:30pm 123m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 4 September
CLOSED for Private Event 6:00pm 180m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 5 September
Viceroy's House 7:30pm 106m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 6 September
Aquarius 7:30pm 146m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Thursday 7 September
Ali's Wedding 7:30pm 140m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Friday 8 September
The Sense of an Ending 7:30pm 108m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Hounds of Love 9:30pm 108m MA15+ Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Saturday 9 September
My Life As A Zucchini + The Amber Amulet (short) 7:15pm 66m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Ali's Wedding 9:00pm 140m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 10 September
The Great Father 7:30pm 151m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Monday 11 September
A Quiet Passion 7:30pm 125m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Tuesday 12 September
Time To Draw The Line + Jose's Story (short) 7:30pm 58m Exempt Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Wednesday 13 September
Constance on the Edge 7:30pm 80m CTC Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 8 October
West Side Story 7:30pm 152m PG Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar
Sunday 15 October
Dirty Dancing 7:30pm 100m M Deckchair Cinema Info Trailer Buy Tickets Add to Calendar